Double Degree Programs
Joint International Master in Petroleum Engineering
Reservoir Management
Colorado School of Mines
Advanced Well Construction and Operation Technology
Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas
Global Energy Transportation and Storage
Ufa State Petroleum Technological University

2023/2024

Winter Semester

Aug 31, 2023 Thu
Submission Deadline for Master Exam on September 28–29, 2023
Sep 28, 2023 Thu - Sep 29, 2023 Fri
Master’s Examination
Oct 1, 2023 Sun
First Day of Lectures
Oct 20, 2023 Fri
Academic Ceremony
Oct 26, 2023 Thu
Austrian National Day
Nov 1, 2023 Wed
All Saints’ Day
Nov 2, 2023 Thu
Lecture-free day
Nov 6, 2023 Mon
Submission Deadline for Master Exam on December 4-5, 2023
Nov 16, 2023 Thu - Nov 16, 2023 Thu
Presentations of Master Thesis
Dec 4, 2023 Mon - Dec 5, 2023 Tue
Master’s Examination
Dec 8, 2023 Fri
Immaculate Conception
Dec 15, 2023 Fri
Academic Ceremony
Dec 16, 2023 Sat - Jan 7, 2024 Sun
Christmas Holidays
Dec 25, 2023 Mon
Christmas Day
Dec 26, 2023 Tue
St. Stephen’s Day
Jan 1, 2024 Mon
New Year’s Day
Jan 6, 2024 Sat
Epiphany
Jan 22, 2024 Mon - Feb 2, 2024 Fri
Exam Week
Feb 2, 2024 Fri
Last Day of Lectures
Feb 3, 2024 Sat - Feb 29, 2024 Thu
Semester Break

Summer Semester

Feb 5, 2024 Mon
Submission Deadline for Master Exam on March 5-6, 2024
Feb 15, 2024 Thu
Presentations of Master Thesis
Mar 1, 2024 Fri
First day of Lectures
Mar 4, 2024 Mon - Mar 5, 2024 Tue
Master’s Examination
May 13, 2024 Mon
Submission Deadline for Master Exam on June 10-11, 2024
May 29, 2024 Wed
Presentations of Master Thesis
Jun 10, 2024 Mon - Jun 11, 2024 Tue
Master’s Examination